The Shared Transport Conference 2022 banner showing image of a fictitious mobility hub.

The 2022 Shared Transport Conference from CoMoUK, the only one of its kind in the UK, was held online on 7 & 8 December 2022.

Session replays can be found on our YouTube channel through the link below:

Session replays (YouTube)


Session 1: Opening plenary & The Big Thinking Tent: what we want and need to see

Opening plenary: Danny Williams, CEO, Active Travel England

Chair: Rebecca Karbaumer, Shared Mobility and Mobility Management Specialist, City of Bremen


  • Filip Watteeuw - Deputy Mayor, City of Ghent
  • Benoit Yameundjeu - CEO, Fifteen
  • Pete Dyson - former Principal Behavioural Scientist,Department for Transport
  • Jillian Anable - Professor of Transport and Energy, University of Leeds, Institute for Transport Studies
  • Laura Reupke - Head of International Sales and Business Development, Ioki

Session 2: Welcome to the smorgasbord: different mobility hub types in action

Chair: Matthew Clark - Associate Director (New Mobility), Steer


  • Gustav Bosehans - Research Associate, Newcastle University
  • Helen Scholes - Marketing Manager, Co Cars
  • Amanda Edmondson - Mobility Hubs Project Manager, Future Transport Zone, West of England Combined Authority
  • Paul Curtis - Director, Vectos
  • Robert Davis - Business Development Manager, Trueform

Session 3: Inclusion and shared transport

Chair: Alan Benson MBE - Chair, Transport For All


  • Jonathan Hampson - Head of UK Partnerships, Via
  • Robert Schopen - Partnerships Manager, Co Wheels
  • Ross Williams - Senior Consultant, New Mobility, Steer
  • Jess Strangward - Senior Operations Manager, nextbike UK

Session 4: What shared transport and rail can do for each other

Chair: John Lauder - Deputy CEO,
Sustrans (on secondment to Scotland's Railway)


  • Keith Kelly - Head of Partnerships, Enterprise Car Club
  • Angelo Meuleman - Managing Director, Mpact
  • Dami Adebayo - Partnerships Lead, Europe, The Routing Company

Session 5: Opening plenary & Scotland: shared transport and net zero

Opening plenary: Patrick Harvie MSP - Minister for Zero Carbon Buildings, Active Travel and Tenants' Rights, MSP

Chair: Rachael Murphy - Scotland Director, CoMoUK


  • Anna Herriman - Senior Partnership Manager, SEStran
  • Lily Green - Sustainable Travel Team Lead, Transport Scotland
  • Bertrand Deiss - Head of Transport Climate Change Strategy & Engagement, Transport Scotland
  • Amelie Sundberg - Partnerships Principal, Via
  • Mike Callaghan - Car Club Coordinator, LEAP Car Club
  • Martijn Kentie - International Development, Bewegen

Session 6: The power of community: sustainability in action

Chair: Harriet Cross - Senior Development Officer (Communities), CoMoUK


  • Emily Kerr - Councillor, Oxford City Council
  • Wil Parry - Project Manager, O Ddrws i Ddrws
  • Robin Coates - Organiser, Malvern Hills Car Club
  • Kate Hathway - Coordinator, Kyle Community E-bikes
  • Maria Davey - Operations Lead, Isles of Scilly Community Venture

Session 7: Pounds, shillings and pence: the economics of shared transport schemes

Chair: Richard Dilks - Chief Executive, CoMoUK


  • Graeme Risby - CEO & Co-founder, Hiyacar
  • Matthew Clark - Associate Director (New Mobility), Steer
  • Chris Slade - B2G Partnerships Manager, Fifteen
  • Will Jansen - Head of Operations, HumanForest

Session 8: What do we want from Government policy?

Chair: Ashok Sinha - CEO, London Cycling Campaign


  • Christina Calderato - Director of Transport Strategy and Policy, Transport for London
  • Ali Clabburn - Founder & Chairman, Liftshare / Mobilityways
  • James Padden - Project Principal, Mott MacDonald
  • Arnd Bätzner - Transit Strategist, Mobility Genossenschaft

Sponsored by

Logos of all sponsors of the 2022 conference


Conference 2021

Arrow forward icon
By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation and analyse site usage. View our Privacy Policy for more information.
Cookie consent icon