Conference > 2020

Collaborative Mobility Virtual Conference 2020 banner

CoMoUK would like to thank all the speakers and sponsors who made this year’s annual conference a success.

We ran 90 minute sessions each morning and afternoon as we looked forward during this extraordinary time of the pandemic and its lockdowns and the decarbonisation agenda from central government.

Welcoming over 600 registrants, the conference opened with a keynote address from Rachel Maclean MP, Minister for the Future of Transport.


Session 1: Keynote & The Age of Disruption: Covid-19 and Mobility

Keynote: Rachel Maclean MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Department for Transport

The Age of Disruption: Covid-19 and Mobility

Presentations with Q&A.

Chair: Richard Dilks, Chief Executive, CoMoUK


  • David Watts, Managing Director, CCD
  • John Siraut, Director of Economics, Jacobs
  • James Taylor, General Manager, Zipcar
  • Matt Higgins, Senior Consultant, Steer
  • Alon Shantzer, VP of International Sales, Moovit

Session 2: COP26: 1 year to go – How the UK can slash its greenhouse gas emissions

Presentations with Q&A.

Chair: Joseph Seal-Driver, Managing Director, Havn & CoMoUK Trustee


  • Sandra Phillips, ​Shared Mobility Architect, Founder & CEO, movm​i
  • Dr. Duncan Booker, COP26 Stakeholder Manager, Glasgow City Council
  • Rachel Skinner, Executive Director (Transport), WSP
  • Duncan Robertson, UK General Manager, Dott

Session 3: Build it and they will come – ​Community and Mobility Hubs

Quick-fire presentations & workshop to explore quality standards.

Chair: Antonia Roberts, Deputy Chief Executive, CoMoUK


  • Jeremy Wiggin, Transport for Norwich Manager, Norfolk County Council
  • Anthony Downs, Estate Director, Gascoyne Estates
  • Rasita Chudasama, Principal Transport Planner, Nottingham City Council
  • Frank Anatole​, Principal Architect, Network Rail

Session 4: The Role of Shared Transport Mobility in Sustainable Rural Mobility

Expert panel discussion.

Chair: Richard Dilks, Chief Executive, CoMoUK


  • Prof. Laurence Pickup, International Director, Vectos
  • Catriona Haston, Community Transport Manager, South Ayrshire Community Transport
  • Prof. Gary Bosworth, Professor of Rural Entrepreneurship, Northumbria University
  • Jonathan Hampson, UK Country Manager, Viavan
  • David Carnero, International Business Development, Padam Mobility

Session 5: Getting it Right on Strategy and Procurement

Quick-fire speaking slots & discussion.

Chair: James Gleave, Founder and Director, Mobility Lab


  • Mike Beevor, Senior Policy Manager, Transport for London
  • Haya Douidri, VP EMEA, Superpedestrian
  • Robert Schopen, Marketing Manager, Co-wheels Car Club
  • Krysia Solheim, Managing Director, Nextbike UK
  • Dominick Moxon-Tritsch, Director of Regulation and Public Policy, Bolt

Session 6: Urban Micro-Mobility

Expert panel discussion.

Chair: Matthew Clark, Associate, Steer & Chair of CoMoUK


  • Eyal Santo, Director of Bicycle & Micro-Mobility Pilot Projects, City of Tel Aviv
  • Alan Benson, Chair, Transport for All
  • Steve Hoyt-McBeth, Active Transportation & Safety Division Manager, Portland Bureau of Transportation
  • Steve Pyer, Country Manager, Spin
  • Cllr. Anna Richardson, City Convener for Sustainability and Carbon Reduction, Glasgow City Council

Session 7: Agents of Change: Employers and Sustainable Mobility

Presentations & discussion.

Chair: Lorna Finlayson, Scotland Director, CoMoUK


  • Ali Clabburn, Founder & CEO, Liftshare
  • Barney Williams, Co-Founder & CMO, Zeelo
  • Jayne Cornelius, Travel Plan Coordinator, Swansea University
  • Frank Reig, Co-Founder & CEO, Revel
  • Dan Gursel, Head of Enterprise Car Club UK, Enterprise Car Club

Session 8: 2025: Where do we need to be?

Expert Panel Discussion

Chair: Jillian Anable, Professor of Transport and Energy, Institute for Transport Studies, University of Leeds


  • Philip Ellis, CEO & Co-Founder, Beryl​
  • Pedro Machado, Mobility Adviser of the Deputy Mayor of the City of Lisbon
  • Benoit Yameundjeu, CEO, Smoove
  • Markus Villig, Founder & CEO, Bolt

Sponsored by

Logos of conference sponsors
By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation and analyse site usage. View our Privacy Policy for more information.
Cookie consent icon